chevron_left Back to List
Golden Sands

Golden Sands

flare
pin_drop play.goldensandsmc.com

alt text
alt text

Infinity Evolved
PLAY.GOLDENSANDSMC.COM

FTB Beyond
BEYOND.GOLDENSANDSMC.COM

Skyfactory 3
SF3.GOLDENSANDSMC.COM

Direwolf20 1.12
DW20.GOLDENSANDSMC.COM
alt text

sentiment_very_satisfied
I have been here forever. It is by far the best FTB server I have been on, and I've bounced around plenty to have a good idea of what servers should and shouldn't be like. Allow me to go through my favorite things about this server:
-Staff are highly competent and enjoy their jobs. The server owner is very humble and kind and interacts with players. Staff are also very active both in game and in Discord.
-OVER 25+ CUSTOM PLUGINS. All amazing additions. Kudos to the wonderful developer. Drastically improves the user experience!
-Economy is well maintained.
-You are able to purchase ranks with something other than money. By voting or welcoming players, you earn "Sand Dollars", which you can use to purchase in-game items and ranks!
-Numerous events and minigames held often. Staff hold minigames and events fairly often, providing players with fun activities!
-The server buildings look phenominal.
-The community is active and fun to be in. A very relaxed community, everyone is chill with one another and we all have fun together.

While the machine rules are a bummer for some, the benefit heavily outweighs the bad. The helpful and kind community did it for me. The custom crafting is also a huge plus, makes the game wayyyy much more fun. The custom plugins are awesome. Did I mention that Golden Sands also hosts other modpacks? You should definitely check it out. 10/10
Posted 10th Feb 2018
sentiment_very_satisfied
Easily the best FTB Infinity server I've played on yet. Over the one month I've been playing, I've seen major changes for the better. The more I play, the better it gets. The community is close knit, and the staff is friendly while also making sure everything remains in order. I would recommend this server to anyone who wants to truly connect with the community.
Posted 16th Dec 2017
sentiment_neutral
If theres one thing this server taught me is to always read the rules before joining.

No disrespect to the owner or mods, they are very friendly but the machine rules are very totalitarian. With a limit of only 16 machines per chunk and a rule that multiblock structures cannot overlap chunks, the possibilities are rather limited for a modpack which is heavily centered around the use of machinery.

I spent a whole day restructuring my apiaries to apply with the 16 machine limit rule only to be told by a mod that they're updating the maximum limit to 10, nowhere in the rule book did it tell me this.

Great staff and community however rather limiting rules.
The server replied:
Hey friend, mudge here. (server owner)

I am sorry that you dislike the server rules regarding machines, multiblocks and such and I will be the first to agree with you, I hate them. Mostly I hate that they are necessary. When the server first opened we tried to let people build whatever they wanted "within reason" and we eventually reached a point where the server's tps was never better than 15. Which is bad.

After installing rules asking players to limit the amount of machines they have per chunk our servers tps usually sits around 18.5 to 20, usually closer to 20.

I just want you to know that I too play this game and my entire base (which is pretty big actually) adheres to all the server rules and it doesn't impede my very large base at all.
Posted 13th Dec 2017
sentiment_very_dissatisfied
This server is trash, staff are ignorant, the owners minus Mudge are assclowns.

Just avoid this server in general.
The server replied:
Dear player,

We're sorry you had a negative experience with one of our owners. We apologize for this and would like some information on the incident in question so that we can prevent it from happening again in the future.

If there's an issue with a staff member, please bring it to Mudge's attention in-game, on Discord on through the Enjin PM system.

Again, we apologize for what may have happened and hope to hear from you soon.

- GoldenSands Team
Posted 4th Nov 2017
debadoo
sentiment_very_satisfied
The owners really seem to care about this server, they respect their players and the server rules aw well . The staff is courteous and the server has these games they run to help keep players busy, lots of fun! Come join us today!
The server replied:
Dear player,

We're glad you enjoy playing on our server! We try to make it as fun as we can for everyone, while making it fair at the same time. We appreciate the review as well and hope to see you in-game again soon!

- GoldenSands Team
Posted 3rd Sep 2017
mazokill
sentiment_satisfied
Nice server with great modpack, with their recipes, great community, but expensive chunk loaders and fonts for nickname. 8/10
The server replied:
Dear player,

We're glad you enjoy our server! The normal chunkloaders are the same as every other server material wise, it's only the restricted ones that have a higher cost to them from our Donation Shop/Crafting Menu due to their ability to cause lag if the player isn't online. It's our way of not outright banning them, just making them more difficult/costly to acquire.

Fonts for nicknames however, we'll definitely look into and see if a price adjustment should be made. We appreciate your feedback and hope you join us again soon!

- GoldenSands Team
Posted 1st Aug 2017
sentiment_very_dissatisfied
They are to concerned with their Economy, Its a Game, its not like your making real money off of players buying items in said game, The Mods are to quick to judge others, and will dog a player if they don't like them till the player makes a minor infraction and then ban them. the only good person on the server may be the Owner Mudge, But he trusts the crappy Mods he has so it really puts a downer on play on this server 1/5.
The server replied:
Dear player,

I'll go over each point you made, just to clear a few things up.

- Economy
While it is just a game, we wanted to try and create a balanced playing field for all our players as much as possible. We wanted to try and prevent those trying to take advantage of the system and abusing it. This lead to some rules/changes that weren't something we had planned, but were necessary so that everyone could enjoy the economy and the marketplace.

- Mods
We apologize if you had a negative experience with one of our mods. If you could provide us with more information regarding the incident in question, we'd happily review it and determine if the proper protocols and rules were followed that we have set for our staff.

- Mudge/Mods
You have to keep in mind that all staff are volunteers. Nobody is perfect and we entrust our mods with some power, but ultimately they can be overruled if they were deemed in the wrong.

We appreciate your feedback and will use it to improve, thank you!

- GoldenSands Team
Posted 21st Jul 2017
sentiment_very_satisfied
Phenomenally run server, great players, great modpack, great staff.

This is a server that absolutely lives up to their promise to provide a fun, friendly place to play.
The server replied:
Dear player,

We're glad to hear you enjoy our server! We do our best to try and provide a fun, friendly and fair place for all our players.

We hope to see you in-game again soon!

- GoldenSands Team
Posted 3rd Apr 2017
sentiment_very_satisfied
Good stable server with a great group of everyday players. Everyone is friendly, and all first joiners are welcomed by the entire server.

Few items banned (the ones that are, are mostly for stability)
Mods/Admin are prompt with fixing any issues.

Overall, a good choice!
The server replied:
Dear player,

We're glad to hear you enjoy our server! We do our best to try and provide a fun, friendly and fair place for all our players. Banned items are something we hate having to do, and try to limit them to as few as possible, or making their recipes harder to make and restrict them to higher ranked players.

We hope to see you in-game again soon!

- GoldenSands Team
Posted 29th Mar 2017