chevron_left Back to List
Golden Sands

Golden Sands

pin_drop play.goldensandsmc.com

alt text

alt text

sentiment_neutral
If theres one thing this server taught me is to always read the rules before joining.

No disrespect to the owner or mods, they are very friendly but the machine rules are very totalitarian. With a limit of only 16 machines per chunk and a rule that multiblock structures cannot overlap chunks, the possibilities are rather limited for a modpack which is heavily centered around the use of machinery.

I spent a whole day restructuring my apiaries to apply with the 16 machine limit rule only to be told by a mod that they're updating the maximum limit to 10, nowhere in the rule book did it tell me this.

Great staff and community however rather limiting rules.
Posted 13th Dec 2017
sentiment_very_dissatisfied
This server is trash, staff are ignorant, the owners minus Mudge are assclowns.

Just avoid this server in general.
The server replied:
Dear player,

We're sorry you had a negative experience with one of our owners. We apologize for this and would like some information on the incident in question so that we can prevent it from happening again in the future.

If there's an issue with a staff member, please bring it to Mudge's attention in-game, on Discord on through the Enjin PM system.

Again, we apologize for what may have happened and hope to hear from you soon.

- GoldenSands Team
Posted 4th Nov 2017
debadoo
sentiment_very_satisfied
The owners really seem to care about this server, they respect their players and the server rules aw well . The staff is courteous and the server has these games they run to help keep players busy, lots of fun! Come join us today!
The server replied:
Dear player,

We're glad you enjoy playing on our server! We try to make it as fun as we can for everyone, while making it fair at the same time. We appreciate the review as well and hope to see you in-game again soon!

- GoldenSands Team
Posted 3rd Sep 2017
mazokill
sentiment_satisfied
Nice server with great modpack, with their recipes, great community, but expensive chunk loaders and fonts for nickname. 8/10
The server replied:
Dear player,

We're glad you enjoy our server! The normal chunkloaders are the same as every other server material wise, it's only the restricted ones that have a higher cost to them from our Donation Shop/Crafting Menu due to their ability to cause lag if the player isn't online. It's our way of not outright banning them, just making them more difficult/costly to acquire.

Fonts for nicknames however, we'll definitely look into and see if a price adjustment should be made. We appreciate your feedback and hope you join us again soon!

- GoldenSands Team
Posted 1st Aug 2017
sentiment_very_dissatisfied
They are to concerned with their Economy, Its a Game, its not like your making real money off of players buying items in said game, The Mods are to quick to judge others, and will dog a player if they don't like them till the player makes a minor infraction and then ban them. the only good person on the server may be the Owner Mudge, But he trusts the crappy Mods he has so it really puts a downer on play on this server 1/5.
The server replied:
Dear player,

I'll go over each point you made, just to clear a few things up.

- Economy
While it is just a game, we wanted to try and create a balanced playing field for all our players as much as possible. We wanted to try and prevent those trying to take advantage of the system and abusing it. This lead to some rules/changes that weren't something we had planned, but were necessary so that everyone could enjoy the economy and the marketplace.

- Mods
We apologize if you had a negative experience with one of our mods. If you could provide us with more information regarding the incident in question, we'd happily review it and determine if the proper protocols and rules were followed that we have set for our staff.

- Mudge/Mods
You have to keep in mind that all staff are volunteers. Nobody is perfect and we entrust our mods with some power, but ultimately they can be overruled if they were deemed in the wrong.

We appreciate your feedback and will use it to improve, thank you!

- GoldenSands Team
Posted 21st Jul 2017
sentiment_very_satisfied
Phenomenally run server, great players, great modpack, great staff.

This is a server that absolutely lives up to their promise to provide a fun, friendly place to play.
The server replied:
Dear player,

We're glad to hear you enjoy our server! We do our best to try and provide a fun, friendly and fair place for all our players.

We hope to see you in-game again soon!

- GoldenSands Team
Posted 3rd Apr 2017
sentiment_very_satisfied
Good stable server with a great group of everyday players. Everyone is friendly, and all first joiners are welcomed by the entire server.

Few items banned (the ones that are, are mostly for stability)
Mods/Admin are prompt with fixing any issues.

Overall, a good choice!
The server replied:
Dear player,

We're glad to hear you enjoy our server! We do our best to try and provide a fun, friendly and fair place for all our players. Banned items are something we hate having to do, and try to limit them to as few as possible, or making their recipes harder to make and restrict them to higher ranked players.

We hope to see you in-game again soon!

- GoldenSands Team
Posted 29th Mar 2017