chevron_left Back to List

BacoNetworks

pin_drop play.baconetworks.com

BacoNetworks

sentiment_satisfied
Love the community on this server, Staff members help when needed, The market, welcome and voting systems are superb. The only down side is that there's lag, lots of banned-items (which I understand). Limited chunkloaders (without purchasing more), restrictions and bugs. -Fuik
Posted 15th May 2021
sentiment_very_satisfied
Very nice and lag-free server. Very friendly and helpful staff! Keep it up.

-LilN0va
Posted 14th May 2021
P0tatoTurtle
sentiment_very_satisfied
Good Server for me and my friend to play on. It has a wonderful community and great plugins. 10/10
-P0tatoTurtle
Posted 14th May 2021
sentiment_very_satisfied
I'm still very new to playing modded versions of Minecraft but i am really enjoying my time on the Skyfactory4 server. The Staff have been a great help whenever i needed it and took the time to explain things when i was unsure and the other players have been very pleasant as well and i have had a very nice time chatting with them.
-Lord_Fenozzel1
Posted 14th May 2021
sentiment_very_satisfied
I was looking to play some Skyfactory 4 and this was the perfect place! The server is very intuitive, the people are very nice/helpful, and overall it's been a super fun time.

-LingeringS0ul
Posted 13th May 2021
sentiment_very_satisfied
First-ever Public Modded server I have played, all the people are nice, so are the staff! The staff are actually really helpful.
-Rystorm11
Posted 13th May 2021
sentiment_very_satisfied
I like the server because the players and mods are active and nice and always there to help you.
-Brakkegast
Posted 12th May 2021
sentiment_very_satisfied
This is the only modpack server that provides you with a lot of friendly and helpful staff, active player (they are really strict about afk) and no griefing / scamming (which is one of the reason why i'm loving this community). Trust me, u wont regret joining to this server!
-Reed_Kusanagi
The server replied:
Glad to see that you enjoy our server and I do agree that our staff and friendly and helping and the playerbase is also generally the same! We don't tollerate bullshit like some other servers do and for that I think we are in a better position than they are.

Also if you have any questions or need any support make sure to join our discord or direct pm me by adding me as a friend kristi71111 | BacoNetworks#0001
Posted 12th May 2021
sentiment_very_satisfied
It is a very cool server, the staff is funny and helpful, I can play with my friend and I like it

-Opliz_Kraken
The server replied:
Thank you for your review! Our staff team tries their best to make your experience as best as it can be. And I hope that yourself and your friends keep enjoying our network :)

Also if you have any questions or need any support make sure to join our discord or direct pm me by adding me as a friend kristi71111 | BacoNetworks#0001
Posted 12th May 2021
sentiment_very_satisfied
Cool server with friendly players and helpful staff. The rules are a little weird about buying and selling items, but it's not a big deal. Pretty chill otherwise.

-cjanik
The server replied:
Thank you for your kind words. Our buying and selling rules are mainly there for the fact that we want people to progress slowly and not rush the entire pack by buying items! I understand that they can be confusing but they are there for a reason.

Also if you have any questions or need any support make sure to join our discord or direct pm me by adding me as a friend kristi71111 | BacoNetworks#0001
Posted 12th May 2021
sentiment_very_satisfied
Besides from the occasional lag, the server is great and well built. Mods are nice too.

-walkiisun
The server replied:
Thank you for your review!

While we may get the ocassional lag spike we do try our best to solve the situation as quickly as possible!

Also if you have any questions or need any support make sure to join our discord or direct pm me by adding me as a friend kristi71111 | BacoNetworks#0001
Posted 10th May 2021
sentiment_very_satisfied
Its one of the best modded server, its fun, people are actually on, and the admins are cool. Its really cool other people should play it to.

-OwletFighter
The server replied:
Thank you for your high praise! We do try our best to provide a quaily modded Minecraft experience! Our staff team is also in my opinion pretty chill (same as our playerbase!)

Also if you have any questions or need any support make sure to join our discord or direct pm me by adding me as a friend kristi71111 | BacoNetworks#0001
Posted 10th May 2021
Bulbasax
sentiment_very_satisfied
This is one of my first times playing on an actual modded server rather then offline, The staff is super friendly and quite helpful. Overall this is a really nice server to play on and would recommend.

- Bulbasax
The server replied:
Glad to see that we are one of your first modded servers! Our staff team truly tries their best and if we don't respond in game then just make a ticket on discord or ask in the server specific discord channel!

Also if you have any questions or need any support make sure to join our discord or direct pm me by adding me as a friend kristi71111 | BacoNetworks#0001
Posted 10th May 2021
sentiment_very_satisfied
This is the first stoneblock modded server ive played on its been a bit new and confusing, but the player base and staff have been a huge help. The Server runs better than most unmodded servers do, little to no lag.
-iiStratus_
The server replied:
Glad to see that we are your first sb2 server! If you are ever confused about something then don't be afraid to ask in game or on the discord! We did try our best with optimizations and I think that it truly does show!

Also if you have any questions or need any support make sure to join our discord or direct pm me by adding me as a friend kristi71111 | BacoNetworks#0001
Posted 9th May 2021
sentiment_satisfied
I'm really liking there Stoneblock 2 server. overall experience has been good. only thing I will say that the chat can be a lot since there is a lot of announcements and talking going on all the time. one issue and example of this is when I asked a general question and it took a minute to get a answer back and I had to repeat my question because my first response got buried in chat . I wouldn't say that it was that long to where it caused a issue. staff seems pretty responsive and nice.
-DarkraiGuy
The server replied:
Thanks for your review!

In regards to chat there is not much we can do here really. If you ever have questions then just ask in our discord or make a ticket and we will assist you as soon as possible. Some players will be very helpful and respond to you however there will be times where your message might be burried. We can't do much unless we would add a sort of slowdown system to chat which would most likely piss people off sadly.

Also if you have any questions or need any support make sure to join our discord or direct pm me by adding me as a friend kristi71111 | BacoNetworks#0001
Posted 9th May 2021
sentiment_very_satisfied
I don't really play modded minecraft but Skyfactory is by far my favorite mod pack. Within a day I fell in love with the server and people on it and purchased multiple packs & rank. Can't wait to keep playing!

- 6njm
The server replied:
Glad to see that you're enjoying sf4 I also quite like the pack! Glad to see that you also supported us! It's due to people like yourself and our playerbase that we are able to keep the servers up and running!

Also if you have any questions or need any support make sure to join our discord or direct pm me by adding me as a friend kristi71111 | BacoNetworks#0001
Posted 9th May 2021
sentiment_satisfied
This server is definitely one of the best-managed modded minecraft servers ive played, probably next in line to hypixels' skyblock server in my book. That being said, the only thing i dislike about this server is the few mods that are disabled although i do understand the reason why.

-DumbyIdiotGuy
The server replied:
Thank you for your extremely high praise! We do try our best and will continue to do so in the future. Also everything we ban/disable is done for a reason and while a few might dissagree with what we've done we sadly can't keep everyone happy... :(

Also if you have any questions or need any support make sure to join our discord or direct pm me by adding me as a friend kristi71111 | BacoNetworks#0001
Posted 9th May 2021
sentiment_very_satisfied
{StoneBlock 2}

This server is one of the better stoneblock2 servers I've played, some having abusive staff and others more chaos than an anarchy server. This server keeps a healthy balance of rule-keeping and freedom. While there are some rules I do not agree with and others I wish were on other servers, I'm having fun with my current time on the server!!!

~Vbeanie1
The server replied:
Glad to see that you believe that we are one of the better sb2 servers! We try our best to keep our staff team up to a certain standard and that's the reason why most of our staff applications end up being... rejected! But the people who do end up being accepted are usually great! And yeah while we can't make everyone happy I don't think our rules will change anytime soon!

Also if you have any questions or need any support make sure to join our discord or direct pm me by adding me as a friend kristi71111 | BacoNetworks#0001
Posted 9th May 2021
sentiment_very_satisfied
I've had a great time on the server so far, very helpful and cool players and staff, not much lag and runs pretty smooth on my not so good computer -ArcaneArchie
The server replied:
Glad to see that you've enjoyed your time so far and I truly hopee that you will continue to enjoy your modded Minecraft experience while playing on BacoNetworks :)

Also if you have any questions or need any support make sure to join our discord or direct pm me by adding me as a friend kristi71111 | BacoNetworks#0001
Posted 8th May 2021
sentiment_very_satisfied
This is my first time playing a modded minecraft, and these modpacks make it very easy and fun to learn how to use everything -Cpt_Killz115
The server replied:
Well then I hope that you enjoy your time! We tried to pick a good selection of modpacks and I think that we hit the good packs when we picked ftb rev, ftb stoneblock2 and sf4 :D

Also if you have any questions or need any support make sure to join our discord or direct pm me by adding me as a friend kristi71111 | BacoNetworks#0001
Posted 7th May 2021
sentiment_very_satisfied
it's my first servor modded, i love this servor.
The server replied:
I'm glad to see that you love us and we love you as well :D. We do try our best to help everyone and keep the entire server nice and clean.

Also if you have any questions or need any support make sure to join our discord or direct pm me by adding me as a friend kristi71111 | BacoNetworks#0001
Posted 7th May 2021
sentiment_very_satisfied
Revelation

A very cool ftb server, the community is really nice, especially with new people. I've been playing on some other modded servers and I'm having a great time on this one.

-d0cwh0
The server replied:
Wow a rev player :D one of the chill.

Glad to see that you enjoy our server and the community. We tried our best to make the servers we offer be as best as wel can and the community is really chill tbh :D

Also if you have any questions or need any support make sure to join our discord or direct pm me by adding me as a friend kristi71111 | BacoNetworks#0001
Posted 6th May 2021
sentiment_very_satisfied
Sky Factory 4

Very friendly active players and less laggy than most server's.

- irishgoddess1991
The server replied:
Thanks for your review!

I have to agree that our sf4 players are quite friendly at time (not counting the ocasional toxic individual) and we do try our best to keep the lag to a minimum!

Also if you have any questions or need any support make sure to join our discord or direct pm me by adding me as a friend kristi71111 | BacoNetworks#0001
Posted 5th May 2021
sentiment_very_satisfied
[SkyFactory 4]
One of the only servers that I could connect to without lag. The mods are very helpful and will help with questions, bugs, automation, etc. The market/auction house could be better if it wasnt locked behind 20 hours playtime.

I haven't been scammed but it would be awesome if there was a trading plugin like the one in hypixel skyblock with the gui. Right now the only way to trade is to pay first and then drop the items.

Overall its 4.999/5 bacons

- ZeroSimp
The server replied:
I'm glad to see that you are able to enjoy us without lag. We did try and rented a decent dedicated server with a good connection and we try and improve the server daily! We locked the market at 20 hours since we want you to play and get stuff yourself before even being able to easely buy items.

In regards to scamming. If someone ever does scam you simply contact a staff member or make a ticket in our discord and we will sort it out since that would fall under rule 6 and we do have logs :)

Also if you have any questions or need any support make sure to join our discord or direct pm me by adding me as a friend kristi71111 | BacoNetworks#0001
Posted 5th May 2021
sentiment_neutral
(Stoneblock 2)
The server has its ups and downs. An example would be the economy. It was nice to be able to buy things from a wide variety of sources, one being the in-game market. The problem was that for people that know what they are doing such as myself, you can buy a transmutation table before being anywhere near able to the normal way. Trading is a powerful tool that both makes and breaks this server. The staff are generally cool but there is some exceptions that have had a negative impact on my enjoyment on the server. The rules are put in place for good reasons with good intent but it always seems like they don't do anything and half aren't listed such as selling roost chickens. The rules don't prevent what they should and stop what they shouldn't. Also I get that it is a server and all, but like, no tick manipulation in stoneblock 2 hurts.

-G4me_fre4k111
The server replied:
We can't really limit trading that much I mean in the end this is Minecraft and while we do impose some limits is fine. Imposing too many limits is not. In the end it's up to you if you want to build yourself up to a certain stage or if you want to simply buy yourself up to that stage. Either way it's your gameplay and while we can manipulate that to a certain degree we can't really do much in certain areas. The roost chickens rules are listed at spawn and are not listed on /rules since that links you to the rules website where all server rules are listed and explained and they are the same for each server. If you want tick manipulation then simply go and play singleplayer. Realistically speaking having that on a server is a no go.

Also if you have any questions or need any support make sure to join our discord or direct pm me by adding me as a friend kristi71111 | BacoNetworks#0001
Posted 5th May 2021